Intrigo - the Trilogy

Intrigo is a film trilogy based on novellas by acclaimed Swedish author Håkan Nesser.

Death of an Author, Dear Agnes and Samaria are set in an undefined country somewhere in northern Europe, where Nesser has placed many of his stories. The three films share the same psychology and narrative structure. They deal with the problems of escape, with dark hidden secrets destined to surface - and with the concepts of guilt, revenge and atonement.

Nesser’s books have sold over 20 million copies worldwide and are translated into more than thirty languages.

Death of an Author
Cast: Ben Kingsley, Benno Fürmann, Tuva Novotny, Michael Byrne, Veronica Ferres

Dear Agnes
Cast: Carla Juri, Gemma Chan, Jamie Sives, Cal MacAninch, John Sessions

Cast: Phoebe Fox, Andrew Buchan, Millie Brady, Michael Byrne, Cal MacAninch

Credits & Cast
Director Daniel Alfredson
Producers Rick Dugdale
Thomas Peter Freidl
Uwe Schott